Carla from Spain


Gender: Female

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Tennis, fitness, hiking, music, movies and reading


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Carla. I live with my parents and my brother, and with my little dog. I have been surfing for many years, but I started windsurfing 5 years ago and now it is my favorite sport. I’ve done quite a few sports actually. I did roller-skating. I also liked ice skating a lot. I’ve also tried other sports like basketball; occasionally I go out to ride my bike or with my friends or my family and I enjoy it a lot. What I do every week is tennis, swimming at school and fitness at home. They help me to let off stress from my studies and help me to relax, that’s why I love to practice them.

I think the United States from what I understand is the perfect place to try all kinds of things that I haven’t tried before. As I like to eat, I also like to cook, especially desserts, cakes and biscuits, I will not dedicate myself to bakery, but I could cook some of the cakes and recipes that we like the most in my house for you to try. And finally I like to read too.

I like to do different things, try everything, know other cities, cultures, realities. I also like to meet new people and have new experiences. That’s why I can’t wait to go to the United States next year, to be able to integrate into your family. To learn things about you and the United States, but also to show you how I am and things about Spain. To see what life is like there, the people, the high schools, all those things that appear in the movies and make me very curious.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students