Marta from Spain

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Music, Ukulele

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hello! My name is Marta, and I live with my mother, my father and my only brother, who is older than me. Foremost, I want to thank you for giving me this unique opportunity.

One of my favorite things is listening to music, I love listening to music! I like coloring and painting because it relaxes me, I love nature, calmness and pets, especially cats. My favorite activity is going to the amusement parks because I love them, I love rides and adrenaline, that’s why my favorite movies are the scary ones, because of the adrenaline rush. I also enjoy watching series.

During the week I usually go to the gym. I also go to a Ukulele club and on Friday and Saturday I go to a youth club where I do a lot of activities with my friends. A couple of months ago, I participated in a musical at my school. I loved the experience. Hopefully I can participate in one soon. In the past years I have done handball, swimming lessons and I danced. In the summer I go to summer camps and on carnival I participate in the parade, this year I dressed up like I’m from the 1920’s.

I want to be part of this program to get to know new parts of the world and cultures, especially yours, the American culture. It is a culture that I find very interesting, and I would like to live the experience as a teenager in the USA. I want to learn about American soccer and basketball, about your history and traditions.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students