Sofia from Spain

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Oboe, Piano, listening to music, reading, watching series or movies

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is SofĂ­a. I love learning new languages. I am studying English and French, but I would like to learn German.

I play the oboe and piano since I was seven years old and I am part of a band with which I give concerts from time to time. I could give you a little concert if you wanted!

One of my favorite things to do is go to my village, where part of my family lives, to see them and spend time with them. Every time I go, I play basketball or soccer with my cousins and we go for a walk and play cards with our grandmother.

I love being in nature. That’s why I usually do mountain routes with my mother and sometimes with my father. Sometimes I also do volunteer work collecting garbage from the beaches near my city or planting trees in areas that have been burned.

I’ve always wanted to be an exchange student, and there are many reasons. I want to meet new people and create relationships that will last forever. I would like to explore a different culture from mine and learn things about life in the US (I think the way of life is quite different and I find it very interesting). I want to improve my English, especially vocabulary and pronunciation. I love trying new things, and I think this program is the perfect occasion for that. I think we can contribute a lot to each other. You can teach me things about everyday life in the US and I about Spain. I could even give you Spanish classes.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students