Lucia from Spain

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: debate, scouting, volunteering, swimming, babysitting

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m LucĂ­a. I live in Spain, a very big and beautiful country that I am looking forward to introducing you to. I have wanted to get to know new cultures and new places since I was very young. I had the opportunity to discover Ireland last year because I studied there in 10th grade and it was a wonderful experience, but I still wanted to live the real American experience, and that’s how my parents and I started to research different options to make my dream come true.

I’ve been scouting since I was 7 years old. I am part of a group of young volunteers from the church where we do activities such as food delivery, or accompanying elderly people in nursing homes. I started a couple of months ago to compete in debate leagues with my school and I’m loving it. My favorite subject is biology. I still don’t know what I will study in the future, but my tastes will be in the health area or airplane pilot.

I love swimming. I just got my national lifeguard title. I love board games, especially card games and games similar to trivial, I also love superhero and sci-fi movies and I’m a big fan of the MCU. I listen to music of all kinds. I like cooking, I know how to cook a lot of things, and it will be a pleasure to cook you some typical Spanish dish when I meet you in person.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students