Javier from Spain


Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: I like to ski, play basketball and tennis.


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Javier. I live at home with my parents and two older brothers.

During the week I like to practice sports and train, I play soccer with all my friends on Thursdays and the other days of the week, I train in the team of my city playing badminton. I also like to go to the gym to relax. In my free time and on weekends, I like to spend time with my family, go for a ride with my father and his motorcycle. I also like to go for walks with my dog in the countryside and to be able to spend time with him and at the same time to exercise. On weekends, I go out with my friends in the evening and we all get together with people of the same age to talk and spend time. I also like to ride my bike in the countryside and see beautiful places. I also like to watch movies and series when I have time.

I am looking forward to this experience, because I will be able to learn many things, the language, cultures and customs that other families have, I will get to know another place very different from where I live, meet more people and they can teach me things and help me to adapt, also because I will be able to practice different things than in Spain.

I would like to thank all the families who offer themselves so that we can live this experience and who welcome us for a year in their homes so that we can learn this language and share our customs and most typical cultures.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students