Nuria from Spain


Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Handball, Singing, Spanish Instruments, Coaching


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Núria. I’m from a small city in Spain. I would like to live this experience to meet new people and to study in another country. I think that I would have an opportunity to mature and know how to live without my parents. Not only that, I’m a social and very open person. I really love animals and I enjoy playing with them. I like to listen to a lot of types of music.

I will be so happy and delighted if you host me next year. I can’t wait to enjoy this experience with all of you and I will make my best choice to enjoy all this experience. I decided to do an exchange year because a friend from my city told me that she did it. I got interested about that, and I looked for more information. Then with social media I started following people that did it too and see how it goes, and finally I decided to do it.

I have extracurricular activities every day, I have training season 3 days per week, and then 2 days I coach the little ones who play handball without getting paid, I do it because I love the sport and to help. On the weekend I have the matches from handball, mine and from the kids. On Sundays I have “esplai.” Sometimes we do excursions, camps and services to help the people.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students