Helena from Spain

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Artistic gymnastics, dance, volleyball, handball

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m an active person and that’s why I love to do sport, although not all kinds of sports. My favorite sport is artistic gymnastics and I have been doing it for two years. Although I have only been practicing it for a short time, I love it! The rest of the years I have been doing another type of gymnastics. I also like other sports like cycling, dancing… But I don’t practice these sports because I don’t have enough time. Another thing I like is soccer. I like watching and playing it, but I’m not very good at it. In my free time I like to read books about war, love, assassinations, etc. I also like watching series and films, listening to music, being with my family and meeting with my friends.

With my friends I often go to the cinema, we walk around the center of my city, at Christmas we like to bake cookies together and in summer we like to go to the pool and the beach.

There are several reasons why I want to go to the US. The first thing is that I want to learn to speak English perfectly, because it is a language that I love and that I will need in a few years. I also want to learn about the culture of a country different from mine.

Apart from focusing on studies, I also want to live a new experience that I know will be unforgettable. I want to meet new people and practice new activities in the high school, there are many there!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students