Anna from Austria (Spring Semester)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Anna from Austria (Spring Semester)

Gender: Female

Age: 18

Program Start: January 2024

Program Length: Semester

Interests: Horse riding, swim/snorkel/dive, skiing, baking, dancing

About this Student

Hi, my name is Anna, and I live with both of my parents and with my brother Tobias in a cozy apartment in a city. I would like to become a judge or lawyer. At my school you are taught not only about general knowledge, but also about economics, accounting, law and business behavior.

Most of my free-time I spend with my best friend. We love shopping, cooking together, doing sports, horse riding, and meeting friends at the weekend.

I like to spend my free time in the gym or at the riding stable. I’ve been riding since I am 8 years old. I ride on a regular basis, I also successfully participated in dressage and show jumping competitions.

I have wanted to do an exchange year since I was a child. Although my English is quite good, I want to improve it even more. But for me, the main reason is that I want to meet new people, gain new experiences, and experience new cultures. I also want to see more of the world and I’m really looking forward to spending 5 months of my life with a new family. I hope that I can learn a lot of new things from you and that you will introduce me to your way of living and culture. I also want to bring you a little closer to Austrian culture. Not only through any stories, but also through food, since I can cook some Austrian dishes.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)