Paul from Austria

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Semester

Interests: Basketball, Snowboarding, Swimming, Gaming


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I am in a sport school. I am very interested in sports and my most favorite sport is basketball. I started playing it with my friends years ago and since then we also won some tournaments. In the winter I love to go snowboarding with friends and family. A couple of years ago I was riding the skis but the snowboarders in the park just caught my interest, so I instantly tried the snowboard and I loved it. So now I am snowboarding for 2 years and it is just awesome, as soon as I smell the fresh air outside when it gets colder I wanted to get up a mountain and ride down. I also love to listen to music. I think I listen to music like at least one hour a day. Music and basketball are just things that keep my mind of the daily stress in school or with friends.

The main reason I want to go to the U.S.A is that I want to improve my English so that I can speak English fluently and understand even very fast conversations. Since I am from Austria I also want to speak with the American accent and I want to lose my Austrian accent because I think in conversations it sounds like you cannot speak English well. As I said I play basketball and I want to get better to beat my opponents in Austria and last but not least I want to visit the United States as I want to learn about the school life there and about the culture.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students