Alma from Austria


Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: acting, field hockey, reading, volleyball, basketball, writing


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Alma. I was born in Austria, but most of my family is Swedish on my mother’s side, so we often go on holiday to Sweden. Music is a big part of my life, I like every genre. I also like everything related to books. I’ve started writing my first book, I only have a prologue and a few chapters, but I’ve already got myself in love with it. Besides the nerdy stuff I also like sports, I played land hockey for almost 10 years, basketball for a year, started snowboarding at 9 and started playing flag football in middle school and made it into the Austrian national team. My brother, my father and I sometimes go to the park and play baseball. I like being a pitcher because I’m really good at throwing the ball with the perfect power at the perfect angle.

I have a dream career, which may sound childish to some, but I want to be an actress, like a really famous one. I’ve wanted to be since I was about three years old, which is also one of the main reasons I want to do this exchange. I think it will help me get a little closer to my dream.

In America I would love to celebrate different events like Halloween, thanksgiving and Christmas. I would also like to see a sports game, and I would also like to get to know the state in which you, my future host family, live. An American high school experience as in books and movies is also on my bucket list. These are the things I am going to look forward to.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students