Odilon from Switzerland

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Listening to music, Hanging out, Playing games, Watching TV shows


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Odilon, and I live in Switzerland. I have a younger brother and he’s 14. I also have a dog named Gingko and a cat named Xili.

I like music, tv shows and hanging out with friends. When I was younger I was a boy scout for a few years, I took drawing lessons and I tried a few different sports. I like go-karting, going to amusements park even if I rarely get to do these things. I can swim and do a lot of things so I’m fine with trying new things.

An exchange in the US is a once in a lifetime experience and I would love to live it. I could discover this country way more than I already did. I think the best way to learn about a new culture is to experience it by myself. Living in a family there is way different than just going on vacation and it would be really interesting to do that and also going to school there is totally another experience than in Switzerland and I’d love that.

I would love to live with a real American family who can share the American way of life with me and show me what makes the US so special. Especially the family values, the special times of the year like Thanksgiving or Christmas, the various high school special events.

I think I would be the perfect fit for an exchange because I’m open minded and I’m okay with trying new things that a family could show me. And I would be glad to show you some customs from my home country too.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students