Carla from Switzerland


Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Cooking, Fitness, Cheerleading


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Carla. I live in Switzerland with my mom, my dad and my little brother. My mom works in an international company. My wish to learn English comes from her: when I hear her talking in English to her colleagues over the phone and also when we travelled in the US and she could talk to American people. It’s my motivation to invest myself in the English lessons in this exchange program in the US. My dad’s a cook and he shared with me his love for cooking. He taught me the basics cooking so that afterwards I could do this alone. My dad likes fitness and self-defense sport and we have this common passion. He also likes ice hockey since he is a child and he shared that with my little brother.

When I changed school I met lots of new teenagers who are today my friends. I hope to expand my circle friends and make strong relationship in the US.

Since I was a child I have always been passionate about the US whether it’s the language, the culture, the lifestyle, etc. I really enjoy doing sports. Every day I spend 1h30 at the gym. I also enjoy skiing with my family during winter and I often go ice skating with my father. Since my childhood I have been very much interested in doing sports. I have done athletics during 6 years and gymnastics during 3 years.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students