Florian from Switzerland

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Badminton, Scouts, meeting friends, reading (comics)


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I am very much looking forward to get in touch with you and get to know you. My name is Florian. I live together with my family in a bilingual city. We do not own any pets, but I still like animals a lot. I am currently attending high school in the first year, majoring in Physics and applied Mathematics.

I currently play badminton in a club and regularly attend the training sessions there, plus I go to strength training twice a week. I used to fence, play basketball and table tennis. I have also been in the Boy Scouts since I was 4 years old.

I am very interested in sports, and I like to learn new things. I like humorous people with whom you can talk openly. I am also a fan of the ice hockey club and often go to their home games. Here in Switzerland, as a family, we usually go skiing and sledding together in the winter.

I want to go to the United States because I don’t really know this culture yet and I want to improve my English. I’m curious to see how much America and its culture matches my ideas which I have from books and movies. I also want to leave my comfort zone, because I feel like a lot of things are easy here at home. I am also looking forward to the many sports that are better known in the USA. For example, I would like to try American football, basketball and baseball. I am looking forward to a host family that can teach me a lot about American culture, help me learn English, and have a lot of fun with.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students