Iulia from Switzerland


Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Semester

Interests: surf, streetdance, volleyball, swiming, reading, drawing, travel


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Iulia. I don’t have any siblings but I have three cats. My home country is Switzerland. That’s where I was born and grew up, but actually none of my parents is from here: my dad is from Spain and my mother from Romania.

I’m so excited to come to the USA. I was there just once, but since I was three years old I don’t remember anything. I’ve always wanted to go back and discover so much more. And I have heard and seen so much about it. It seems really cool to me. That is why I chose to pick the bilingual program in my high school. One thing that has caught my attention in American culture is the high school spirit, that sense of community shared by the students which we don’t necessarily have in my home country.

Personally, I’m very interested in joining different clubs, like sports, dancing, photography or drawing. I also play in a volleyball team and I’m really into it. I really love watching films, mostly thanks to my father who made me watch movies of all kinds since I was little and reading books too. Another thing I enjoy is exploring new things or places. That’s why me and one of my friends often go around our city searching for some hidden thrift stores, bookstores, and so on.

All in all, I think my time in the US could be an outstanding experience. I thank you in advance for accepting me and giving me the opportunity to make it come true. I am really looking forward to meeting you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students