Maeva from Switzerland

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: cheerleading, cooking, shopping, volleyball, swimming

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Maeva and I’m going to tell you about myself so that you can get an idea of the girl you might be welcoming into your home soon!

I love spending time with my friends. we go shopping, or just go out in the village, we have a bite to eat and all these little moments create unforgettable memories for me! I enjoy reading love stories. I also like baking pastries (well especially eat them) I am also very interested in mythology whether Greek or Roman. I find them fascinating, as does astrology and the stars. For 7 years I did Cheerleading. I hope I will have the chance to do it again in cheerleading’s country of origin! I started to have interest in Volleyball and I have been doing it for a short time now.

Why do I want to do an exchange year? When I was younger, my dad’s ex-girlfriend told me about her exchange year in the United States, she always told me that it was a unique experience! I took a trip to New York and I discovered the American world and that trip has made and exchange year be my dream!

I also always wanted to know how to speak fluent English because I find it great to be able to speak with other people from around the world and still be able to communicate with them. To meet other people without the language barrier being a problem and of course for my future studies.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students