Fiona from Switzerland

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Going on Walks, Arts and Crafts, Animals

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I would like to introduce myself. I am Fiona and I live in a small village in Switzerland. Since my parents separated when I was 2 years old, I have been living with my mother ever since. In my house there are also two small white rabbits, which I like to take care of. I have wanted a dog for a long time. I love animals very much, therefore I could already look into the occupation veterinary practice assistant, which I liked very much.

At the moment I am in the career finding phase. Before I come to America I am going to work a little bit to see what I want to do after America. My favorite subjects are English and sometimes math. In my free time I like to go shopping or walk my friends’ dogs. I also like to redecorate my room or paint. Where my mom works, I can help out and earn my own pocket money. It’s fun to help at the convent and serve food to the nuns.

When I was 5 years old I went to Australia with my mother and grandparents which I loved. Since I love to travel, I am also looking forward to the travel and culture in the USA and that everything is so incredibly big. The country has fascinated me for a long time and I have wanted to go to America for a very long time. I am really looking forward to football games or activities with you as a host family. I am very grateful that I have the opportunity to be a part of your family and live in your home. Thank you again for making my dream come true.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students