Meta from Switzerland

Spain_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: swimming, going to the gym, playing soccer, baking/cooking, music

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Meta and I live with my mother, my father, my 10-year-old brother and our cat.

After school I always do some kind of sport. Either I’m going to the pool for my swim training, to the soccer pitch to play soccer or to the gym. Watching soccer games is also something I enjoy doing.

Another thing I like doing is baking or cooking in my free time. I love trying out new recipes, especially healthy alternatives. I’d be happy if I could show you some of my favorite dishes and desserts or some which are traditional here in Switzerland.

You may ask, why do I want to spend a year abroad in the US? I always thought if I want to live one year away from my home, my family, and friends I really want to be somewhere with a different culture, people or just a different lifestyle as here in Europe. Also, the different nature around the country, the nice people, the high school spirit, or the whole high school experience is something that fascinates me, and it’s something I’d never see here at home. I’ve never been to America before which makes this experience even more new but as I said before I love trying out new things. As I’m writing this letter right now, I’m already excited to meet you and spend a year together and also making some great memories together.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students