Lenny from Germany


Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Computer Games, Tennis


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Lenny, I am from Germany. I live together with my mom, my sister and 2 cats in a small house. My mom spent a year as an au pair in Barrington, Illinois. So she is pretty familiar with the American way of life.

After finishing 10th grade in summer, I want to spend a High-School-Year in the United States. I haven’t been overseas so far and am very curious about life in the US. I want to learn more about the culture, the people who live there and certainly improve my English as well as my communication skills. A year away from my family will be very exciting, hopefully increase my self-confidence and I look forward to it a lot.

My most important hobby is playing soccer. I play in a U18-Team of my Club, three times a week I go to training, on the
weekends we play matches on a regular basis. Soccer means a lot to me, when we don’t have training, my friends and I meet to play just for fun. I am also interested in other sports, in Germany I used to play tennis and go bike riding.

I am interested in getting to know as much as possible about the American way of life. That means I would be happy if you showed me around the place you live. Another thing I am interested in is your favorite food. Cooking together would be a nice thing to do. I really like burgers in all styles and BBQ. With my natural family we like to watch movies together, maybe we can do that as well.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students