Tobias from Germany


Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Water sports, Winter sports, Volleyball


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Tobias and I live in a small town, in a little house with a garden, with my parents and my little brother.

When the sun is shining, I like to be outside with my friends and enjoy different kinds of sports in my free time like badminton, mountain biking, table tennis or skateboarding. One of my passions is water sports. This includes wakeboarding, surfing and windsurfing. I’ve been learning wing foiling for almost 2 years. I love being at the seaside, but I´m also fascinated by skiing and snowboarding. I love sports and it would be great if I could be active during my high school year as well. I also like listening to music and playing chess with my friends or card games with my grandma.

I would like to be an international student because I´d like to explore a new country and get to know its culture, and I think it´s interesting to see what is different to life in Germany. Becoming a part of another family and adapting to new habits away from my family is something I really look forward to – simply being on my own! I would also like to improve my English skills by being around native speakers.

When I’m with you, I would like to cook a few dishes from my home country and share with you a few traditions from Germany. I would also like to do sports with you and get to know the area. If you want, I can also teach you German or show you a few games from home.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students