Leon from Germany

Germany_Male_Blond

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: handball, meet with friends, playing soccer, watching Tv

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I am Leon and currently I am 15 years old and live with my Mum and Dad in a small village in Germany.

My favorite subjects at school are Sports, English and Geography. Many of my friends go to the same school. In the summer we often ride our BMX bike s together. There is a big BMX park in our neighborhood. And we are always trying a few new stunts on our bikes. The countryside here is flat and close to the Dutch border and many people ride their bikes on longer trips. My mum and my dad love to ride their bikes across the border.

My favorite food are Burger and Pasta. My favorite kind of sports are soccer (I play in a local soccer team), handball (here I play in a local team, too.) When my school schedule allows me to, I watch the American NFL and the NBA with friends for fun. My favorite players in the NBA are James Harden and Steph Curry. And in the NFL, it is Patrick Mahomes. Sometimes I play games on my PC, mostly soccer games.

I would like to continue my English studies in the USA because I love the English language and the American way of life. I will be a good exchange student because I think I am an open-minded person with a keen interest in improving my English and in learning new things. I am looking forward to meet you in person and hope that I can be part of your family.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students