Laura from Germany


Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Horse riding, dance, animals, tennis


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Laura. I am a very creative, extrovert, social and open minded person. I also love to be around animals like dogs, horses, cats and so on. I was born into a horse family. I love to be around my family, we always have a lot of fun together.

In my fifteen years I already tried out a few different types of sports. I danced for ten and a half years. I danced ballet, Hip-Hop, and show dance. I also did tennis. After I quit dancing I went over and started horseback riding. I own my own horse named Cleopatra (short Cleo). Besides al of those sport events another passion of mine is to bake and to cook. I also love to explore new surroundings and to travel, to see what for beautiful places the earth got to give. Another thing I really adore is listening to music. I nearly listen to every type of music, so in this area I’m very flexible. I also like to draw and paint in my free time.

I think to do a year abroad is a great opportunity to solidify my language skills and upgrade my English. I also think the chance to be in another country without any friends or family is amazing to improve my independence. I also like to get to know different cultures because I think that the exchange of your cultures, experiences and also language is very important. I am looking forward to meet you and be a part of your family for my year abroad. I also look forward to learn something about your culture and your customs from you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students