Eva from Germany


Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: friends, reading, being creative, podcasts, cooking, flea markets


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I am glad you are reading my student letter to get to know me a little. My name is Eva. I am ready for a change and a for whole new life experience: Living away from home, in a whole new country and with a new (host) family!

The United States of America always appeared very interesting to me. I would love to experience the ‘American lifestyle’ and the well-known ‘High School Spirit’. I would also love to be a pleasant representative of my home country and convey some of my culture. My older sister also spent a High School year in the US which has been an extra inspiration for me.

I have many interests which I try to pursue as often as possible. I love reading, listening to podcasts, hanging out with friends, traveling, cooking, taking photos and being creative, like painting or designing. I really love dogs, music, shopping, going to cafes, trying out new recipes, watching Netflix, seeing my sister, visiting exhibitions of modern art, trying new hairstyles and makeup, riding my bike and a lot more. My favorite subjects in school are English, Arts and Physical education. I would love to get to know a whole lot of new and unfamiliar subjects and sports.

I think I am the ideal exchange student because I am open for new things, surroundings and circumstances. You can expect to have a lot of fun with me. I basically get along well with people. I am eager to do my best to make the experience perfect.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students