Lotta from Germany


Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: dancing (hiphop), skiing, playing the saxophone, singing


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Lotta, and I am from Germany. I really like dancing. In the dance school I dance besides hip-hop also jazz. Another sport I really enjoy is skiing. My dad is a huge soccer fan so sometimes I join him when we go to the stadium to the teams play. I also like music. I sing in a choir and play the saxophone in our school orchestra for about 5 years now.

I really want to go to the US to study and live there for a year because I would like to speak English more fluently and also get to know more people. I think it is a great experience to exchange the cultures and get to know a really different way of life that I am not used to. I also want to visit the typical high school you can see in all the American movies and experience the typical American daily life. I would love to try out the sports you can do at a high school (e.g. cheerleading).

Last summer I went to Mexico and spent six weeks there in a host family. In this time I have evolved much. I liked this experience a lot so I wanted to do it again but a little bit longer.

I would love to get to know the diversity of your country and the beautiful nature. I chose the US because I think this is a great experience for you and me because I can get to know the American way of life and the American culture and I can maybe show you something about the German way of live and the differences between those cultures.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students