Yamato from Germany

Germany_Male_Light Brown

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, table tennis, fitness, ball sports


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I am Yamato. I live in Germany with my parents and my older sister. Because my mother is Japanese and my father is German, I have two cultural backgrounds. As a family we have a dog named Mayo like mayonnaise. We take a walk with him three times a day. Sometimes we do activities as a family and go on trips and have our fun. In my free time I like to play soccer or table tennis. Through team sports I am a team player and I like to stay in contact with people.

My favorite subjects in school are unsurprisingly sport, where I get to know different new sports. Apart from Sports I also like the subject art because I can work creatively with my friends, for example build small models of a house. I also like biology class because I learn a lot about my own body, which I think interesting.

In my year abroad I hope to get to know to the American way of life with you. I am also looking forward to get known some new friends and share time with them. Besides that, I am excited to experience the school spirit. During the year abroad I would like to gain a lot of experience and become more self-confident. Of course, I also want to improve my language skills, because I think it is realistic for me to work and live in different countries outside of Germany.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students