Anna from Germany

Germany_Female_Brunette

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Skiing, cooking, swimming

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hello, I’m Anna!

I’m not necessarily the tallest person, which is sometimes a joke, because part of my name means the opposite of small in German. I really want to go to the USA to fulfill my childhood dream and still my current dream. But apart from traveling I also love to cook and bake. Making my own recipes is also a part of me. Because my family and I love to eat, it doesn’t harm any of us. I love doing sports especially home workouts.

One of my biggest hobbies is skiing. I’ve been skiing for 12 years and I never lose my interest in it. It’s probably because my parents were the kind of parents that put me on skis as soon as I could walk straight. My greatest wish has always been to play ice hockey. Still, I love to skate. Especially at Christmas time. I’m a total Christmas fan anyway, if only because of all the cookies.

I want to do this year abroad because I want to get to know new things, new people, their culture and everyday lives. I also want to know if Americans are really what everyone says they are and if the movies are right. I want to make my biggest dream come true and experience life in America day and night up close and broaden my horizons. I would like to become stronger through the year abroad and show my then not so self-confident and often doubting self that you have to have courage to make the biggest dreams come true.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students