Emil from Germany


Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Electric guitar, Basketball, Football


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Emil and I live together with my parents, one younger and one older brother. I love the subjects English, Math and PE. Three times a week I play soccer in a local club as an outside defender and on the weekend we have league games. On days without soccer practice, I lift weights to improve my physical skills.

I think an exchange year would be a great opportunity for me to improve my English and my general communication skills. I’m looking forward to make new experiences and meet new people. I would love to experience the American everyday life that you are living because I don’t know how it is to live an entire year in a different country. I am aware that there is a huge difference between our cultures. I can’t wait to experience different kinds of sports at an American high school and to participate.

In summer holidays I love going to camps with my friends. This year 9 friends and I travelled to France for one week and learned how to surf. My family and I have been to the USA this year to see my big brother who also participated in an exchange program. I was excited to visit these huge cities everybody is always talking about. But I’m also looking forward to experience the small city life besides these big metropoles. I can’t wait to get to know your family personally and to have a lot of fun together. I’m sure we will have a great time for adventures, journeys and joyful days.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students