Tim from Germany

Germany_Male_Light Brown

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Friends, Soccer, Gym, Travelling, Biking

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

First of all, I want to thank you for considering to host me and let me being part of your family. I am positively looking forward about the new things we will experience together and can’t wait to spend this year together with you.

I am Tim from Germany, and I live with my parents and my brother in a small house with a garden. In my free time I love spending time with my friends. We often just go out for a talk together or have sleepovers.

A lot of my free time is all about sports. I play in a football (soccer) club since I was four years old and I have two training sessions a week and a game on the week-end. I have been enjoying going to the Gym lately. I am open to learn new sports like American Football.

PE is my favorite subject. But I also enjoy the history and English lessons. Learning new subjects and a new school system will also be a big experience while living in the USA. I can’t wait to find out about the differences in going to a school in America opposite to Germany. I am most excited about the school teams because here in Germany there aren’t such things as this.

Because of my passion to travel I decided to do an exchange year. I hope that I can experience many new things, get to know new people and just have fun with this adventure. Hopefully I could give you a little look into my life here in Germany and me as a person. I can’t wait to finally meet you and face this big challenge with you together!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students