Tilde from Denmark

Denmark_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Dance, handball, gymnastics

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Tilde, but my friends are calling me TJ. I always have a smile on my face and a positive mindset.

Something that always can clear my mind is dance, I have been dancing since I was tiny and clumsy. I started because of my big bister, who were dancing 6 times a week and competing. I looked and still look up to her. My typical dance style is hip-hop. It’s more down to earth and feeling the beats kind of dance, for my perspective.

I love writing, I love history. My mom will always tell me that I should be a writer or go that way and I find that interesting and something I could see myself doing someday. I read aloud some of the work I made. It doesn’t have to be work for school, I can also just sit in my room, with a pencil, a book and just write some thoughts down.

I love my daily routine and my friends here, but I also love to travel and experience new things. That is some of the reasons why I want to live in another country for 10 months, go to school there, live with a family, get some friends, and build a new life, so many miles away from home. I’m a curious person, who is interested in seeing new culture and to adjust in another home.

I’m looking forward to get in a new home, with new people. I’m excited to get to know you and learn about your daily routine, rules, traditions, life and to learn about your family. I can’t wait to meet you and thank you for taking me in your kind of family.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

 

<< Return to Available Students