Rose from Denmark

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Horseback riding, ice skating, books and fitness

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Rose and I’m from Denmark. First I’ll tell you a little bit about myself. My favorite time of the year is winter because I love ice skating with my friends, the Christmas spirit and hot chocolate. My interests are horse riding, spending time with the people I love, reading and writing stories, and being creative. I love learning new things and getting to know new people. I love listening to music, especially Billie Eilish. In 2022 I went to a concert of hers. But honestly my music taste is very mixed. I love animals, I have four cats and I train an Icelandic horse called Baldur.

I’ve always loved speaking English, even from a very young age, and I’m very excited to improve it. I lived in Bristol, UK, for three weeks and I went to an international school there, so I have a bit of experience of what it’s like to move to a different country.

I’ve always loved traveling and experiencing new cultures. Since I was very young, I’ve always wanted to go abroad for a high school year in an English-speaking country. I’ve always been very fascinated by the US culture and I’ve always wanted to travel there. I started thinking about going to America in the beginning of 7th grade. I’ve always wondered about how it would be to live in America, and I’m so happy I’m gonna experience it soon.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

 

<< Return to Available Students