Matilda from Finland

Gender: Female

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Visual art, Theater, Music, crafts, golf, volleyball, writing

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Matilda and I live with my little brother, father and mother. My family loves picnics and walks together. I also like to have movie nights with my family and watch the Eurovision Song Contest.

I’m studying in a theater-focused class. We just had a performance with other theater classes and I’m going to plan with my school to do an art project, which includes visual art, music and videography. Art has always been close to my heart. My hobbies are ceramics and visual arts. I also like going to thrift stores with my friends. In summer I like to paint and listen to music outside in the park or on the beach. With friends I like to play board games, walk around and watch movies. I also like animals, especially dogs. We have an American hairless terrier called Armas.

I have always been dreaming of studying abroad and becoming an exchange student, especially in the USA. I love leaning new languages and cultures. I love studying and learning different things and be able to explore the world. I hope that with this letter you can get to know something about me. I’m really looking forward to go there as an exchange to study in USA and live with your family to learn and get more experiences. I know I’m going to learn a lot by going there and I hope you will welcome me and let me bring some of Finnish culture to you and your family and show me about your culture.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students