Sander from Estonia

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Swimming, Soccer, Cycling


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hello from Estonia! I’m so excited you’re reading this letter and considering taking me in as your host son! I’m sander, but most of my family calls me Sannu.

I come from quite a large household with 6 people – me, my mom, my stepdad, my half-brother, and my two half-sisters. I enjoy playing with them every day and love watching them grow up and teaching them new things. We all enjoy each other’s company and like to play board games together most evenings. I love all of them a lot and I hope to also become a part of your family for life!

My friends and I love to play soccer in the local field or just hang out in the local park. In the summer, we also love swimming in a nearby lake. Doing something with my friends always makes the activity really fun and I love hanging out with them whenever I get the chance.

America and its people have fascinated me since I was a kid. I’ve seen a lot of American movies, TV shows and books over the years and always wondered what life is really like over there. It also fascinates me how big the country is and how people from different parts of it are so different to each other. During the exchange year, I hope to learn all about your traditions, lives and culture and take part in it myself, as well as share some of my own in addition to becoming a part of your family.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students