Irana from Turkmekistan

Gender: Female

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Volunteering, Writing, Reading


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Irana. I’m from a little cozy city with lots of coffee shops. In my free time, I’m going out with my friends, going to cafes with my best friend or write my book. I love reading so much that I was inspired by Jojo Moyes and decided to write a book about my life.

I really want to learn how to play the guitar, but unfortunately there is no free time for this. I like to place basketball, my friends and I often play basketball on the weekends.

I live in a family with three children. I am the oldest, I have two siblings; brother, 9, and sister, 5. My mom is a housewife and my dad is a mechanic.

I always say that I have the best friends in the whole universe. At any time of the day my friends are with me. They always support me, give advice and help me and they also will buy my favorite chocolate ??. We all study in the same school, we often go to additional classes together. We often go to the swimming pool, to the skating rink or play basketball. We also often go to cafes, everyone orders their favorite dish and we sit there for hours and joke, remember warm moments.

Under the exchange program, I want to get to know the USA better, the culture of USA. I’m tired of looking at a beautiful picture from internet, I want to look at this picture with my own eyes. Of course I want to improve my English language.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students