Dana from Kazakhstan

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Baking, Cooking, Movies, Outdoors


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Dana. There are four children in my family, and I am the youngest one. I have two older sisters and a brother. Some of the things we love to do are baking cakes or cooking snacks together and then having a “Family Movie Night.” Baking is also my hobby, and I love making people happy with my food. I am looking forward to making something tasty for you as well.

My interests also involve graphic design or interior design. Besides, I enjoy doing model activities: participating in runway shows, fashion weeks, and photo shoots in my country. I have several close friends from my last school with whom I often spend time and who share the same interests as me. We can do everything together, and any activity will be enjoyable. I am not only hanging out with my friends, but we also spend time studying and visiting university fairs. But most of all, we organize atmospheric dinners or meetings at our homes and share the news.

In the future, I plan to study abroad and become an interior designer. I want to make people happy with my designs and give them a feeling of “home. I also wish to visit as many countries as possible. I hope to begin my journey in the United States of America, which has a very long and rich multicultural history. By learning how to appreciate foreign cultures, I look forward to sharing the values of my culture as well.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students