Ranad from Saudi Arabia

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Reading, Volunteering, Book Club


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Ranad. I live in a family of five and I am the middle child. I have an older brother and a younger sister, our favorite thing to do together is going on road trips, and going to the theatre together, we love to play boardgames together and we have a lot of fun. Spending time with each other is important to us, we always spend our evening chatting and catching up with each other.

I like to read books, my favorite book is Top Five Regrets of the Dying, it taught me to never give up on things that I love, and always do what I love to do before life takes you away. Also it taught me to always be close to your family and spend as much time as you can with them which is why my family is important to me. I enjoy reading because it takes me to a whole new world, and I get knowledge from reading.

In my future I would like to be an engineer, it’s a dream I had since being a kid. And the fact that I am studying it right now it makes me more excited to learn more and more.

At the end, this program is very important to me, it will offer me a great opportunity to learn about different cultures and meet new people. It will also allow me to share my culture as well. I am looking forward to being a part of this program.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students