Sarah from Tunisia

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Reading, Dance, Medicine


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Sarah but my younger sibling call me Sro. I come from a small family of four, I live with my mom, dad and younger brother. We thankfully share a strong bond with each other. I adore the tea time with my family and the Sundays spent in the cinema or in the kitchen cooking chocolate cakes together.

I love reading, to all intents and purposes there is no better companion than a book. When I was a child I practiced multiple sports such as tennis, basketball and volleyball but from an early age nothing has pleased me more than pretty music, empty floor and a charming dance partner that will keep up with me on the dance. At school I was involved in the dance competitions, I spent hours choreographing, mashing up the music and rehearsing tirelessly to perfect my dance routine.

Throughout my life, there have been several important experiences which have influenced my desire to pursue medicine. These include my love for science, the desire to help people and to be a role model for others in the pursuit of their own dreams.

In my exchange year I would love to serve as ambassador of my home country promoting mutual understanding by forming lasting relationships with you and my community. I am also eager to experience attending an American high school and engaging in activities to learn about US society and values so when I go back home I’ll be able to share it with my family and friends.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students