Youssef from Morocco

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Reading, Drawing


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hello! I hope you are well! I’m writing this letter to introduce myself to you and give you some information about me. My name is Youssef. I live with my family in a small house. My family consists of my father, my mother, my little sister and me.
Sometimes we play board games together or we sit down to watch a soccer match on television.

If you ever notice that I’ve been in my room too long, that often means I’m reading a story. I don’t go anywhere without having a book in my bag or in my hand! Since my childhood, I have done 7 years of karate, a year of swimming, 4 years of basketball, and 9 years of drawing lessons. But for now, I’m just taking drawing and painting lessons and playing basketball. Basketball is my favorite sport, and, in all modesty, I’m pretty good.

I hope that after finishing high school I can do aeronautical studies; and if I spend next year in the United States, it will be a big step for this dream of becoming a pilot! I would like that you teach me as much as possible about the US, the traditions, the cultures, the people. This exchange experience is a unique opportunity for me, so I must take advantage of it to set new goals in a new environment, surrounded by new people!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students