Sebastiano from Italy


Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Soccer


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Sebastiano. I am from a small Italian town. My mom is from further north, in Italy, and my Dad is from here. I live with them, my older brother, my dog and my 2 cats.

I am, generally, a cheerful person and I like to joke around and play. I love sports. I have been playing basketball for a local team for a little more than 2 years. Naturally, as a young Italian boy, I also played soccer for many years. Not everyone plays on a team, but almost everyone has played at least once in their life.

I can’t wait to come to the United States, to get know you and to have many experiences together. Of all of the English-speaking countries, I chose the United States because I am very attracted to the sports culture and how sports activities are integrated into the education. I would love to have the opportunity to play basketball for the school team, but I’m not sure if that’s too big of a dream. It would already be an honor just to watch a game!

For several years, my family and I hosted a Ukrainian boy of my age named Serghy in our home, with whom we immediately became friends, then because of the war, his whole family came to stay in Italy for a while, and I immediately got on well with all of them, even though they didn’t speak Italian and I didn’t speak Ukrainian we were able to understand each other. It was nice to introduce him to the beauties of our places, and to live experiences together, as I hope to do with you too. I hope to meet you soon.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students