Matilda from Italy

Italy_Female_Brunette

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: ju-jitsu, swimming, hiking, volleyball, climbing, scouting

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hi my name is Matilda, but you can also call me Mati, and I will be an exchange student from Italy. I live with my mum, my dad and my brother.

My favourite sport is ju-jitsu, it is a type of martial art, that is also the sport that I practise. In this sport I achieved the black belt, which is one of the highest levels, after the black belt there are other levels called Dan, this year I’ll try to achieve the second Dan. I also like a lot of other sports like swimming, volleyball or basketball. I like swimming, it’s one of my favourite sports I used to practise when I was younger. I also like running and hiking, I usually do that with my friends, like my best friend really enjoy running so usually we go together for a run.

Another hobby that I have is listening music, I also love to watch films and TV series. Then I have another hobby that is scouting, I have a lot of friends in the scout association that I attend.

I want to study in the USA because your scholar system is different from the one that we have in Italy. I want to do this experience also to become more independent and confident with myself and also the people around me like you. I want to thank you for the opportunity that you’re giving me, I hope to know you as soon as possible.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students