Andrea from Italy

Italy_Male_Black

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, fishing, ski, diving, climbing

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Andrea. I live in Italy with my parents, I’m an only child. I believe I am an easygoing guy and I hope funny, this I will leave to you to judge. I also like doing sports and being in the open air.

One of my passions is going fishing with my dad in the lake near my house, we sometimes enjoy the sunset on the lake sitting on our little boat. Another passion is playing basketball, I love playing basketball. For me it is a moment to let off steam, I am hardworking when I want to reach my goals in fact I would like to get in a good level in a good team.

I like skiing in winter, my family and I go whenever we can with my uncles and cousins in a small house in the mountains. In summer I like walking in the same mountains where I ski, I like watching the difference between summer and winter. On holiday this year I attended a scuba diving course. With my mum I dived in the Mediterranean Sea, discovering a wonderful world under the sea.

I decided to have this experience abroad to expand my culture improve my English and discover new lifestyles in other countries. I am looking forward to meeting my new family with whom I will share this amazing experience that will surely stay with me forever. I believe America to be a great country that gives opportunity to anyone who would like to take it. I hope I will be given this opportunity and I will be thankful to all the people that will make this dream come true.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students