Ginevra from Italy

Italy_Female_Brunette

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: swimming, kayaking, snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing, biology

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Ginevra, I’m sixteen and I live with my parents in the North East Italy.

My greatest passion is swimming. But, in addition to this, since I was a little girl, I’ve shared a passion for water sports with my dad. We are sports lovers and we adore sea life in all its forms: kayaking, snorkeling, sailing, supping, wind-surfing, swimming and so on. We exploit every opportunity for exploring new places and living the sea in an eco-friendly way, with our full respect for nature.

I have three cats and I love all pets. I also love music. I’d really like to learn to play the piano. Another of my passions is photography: I love catching the right moment: places, people and feelings involved in it.

During this program, I hope to get the chance to enlarge my view of a bigger part of the world, enrich myself culturally, gain new experiences and participate in projects that expand my knowledge. I wish to realize, at least in part, my dream of discovering and visiting as many places as possible. I’d love to wander around and discover new places with my host family and my new friends. I sincerely hope to reconcile sport and music with school, which I can’t do in Italy.

I look forward to sharing with my host family my passion for cooking: provide them with my culinary skills and “specialties” and learn from them a new culinary culture.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students