Mariana from Italy

Italy_Female_Brunette

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: soccer, piano, skiing, horse riding

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Mariana. I live in Italy, but culturally I am only partly Italian. First, my family is multicultural, because my mother is from Brazil, so I speak Portuguese fluently and know Brazilian culture very well. In my region there are not only the people with Italian culture and language, but also the German minority, to which I belong. Both mum and dad speak many different languages, English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, and obviously Italian and German.

I am passionate about many things, including soccer, the piano or music in general and the outdoors. I have been playing soccer since I was a child, and I am a member of my town’s team. I also enjoy playing the piano and have been taking lessons for several years. In my free time, I love to ski and spend time on the mountains with my family or friends.

I am looking forward to exploring the USA and getting to know its people and culture. I find the USA totally fascinating: the different and varied landscapes, but also its relatively short past full of world changing events, and finally its culture. And last but not least: the USA are more often than not the ones who introduce the biggest trends that not only are followed by the rest of the world, but also change the world.

I am also excited to share my own culture and traditions with you, especially the cuisine (I love eating well!). I am looking forward to getting to know you and becoming a part of your family.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students