Alice from Italy

Italy_Female_Brunette

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: athletics (running), shopping, hanging out with friends, traveling

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

I’m Alice, and I live in a small village in the north of Italy.

Since I was a child I have always liked and practiced sports and this is why I chose to attend a sports science high school. I started with skiing, then I did rhythmic gymnastics and finally the sport I still do is athletics, in particular middle distance, I practice it at a competitive level in fact I often compete. If I can I try to go out running every day. My passions are many besides athletics but in particular, I love fashion. Another thing I love to do is go out with my friends.

Speaking instead of my family, I live with my mom, my dad, my sister, and my dog, Strudel. A passion we all share in my family is travelling, together we have traveled a lot, especially because we have a camper, in fact we have been to almost all the countries of Europe.

I chose to go to the United States, because I have always considered it to be great, in particular high school. Since I was a child, watching films set in America, with the classic things like football, cheerleaders, proms, led me to dream to live like them. As an exchange student I hope to learn to live in a different way, to try to settle in a completely new and different place from what I am used to. I hope to make new friends, find a group of friends; have fun together trying new things that are part of the American culture and in a different way than here in Italy.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students