James from Sweden

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Skiing/snowboarding, Skateboard, Soccer, Surfing


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is James. I like meeting new people. I see myself as an open, social and happy person and like a good laugh. I am really looking forward to meeting you. It’s going to be real fun to attend a HighSchool and experience the “High School Spirit” in the US. I also believe that it will benefit my future career by improving my English whilst in the US.

I used to compete in slalom. We traveled every weekend together with the ski-club to the slopes to practice downhill skiing in Sweden, but also Norway and Europe. The ski-club was like a big family. But now I “only” do it for fun. I practice both slalom and snowboard.

My family has a sailboat that we live on almost all summer, even our cat stays on the boat. I’ve always been interested in boats and bought my own boat this year, an old fixer upper. I like to take my friends for a ride, we hang, explore the ocean and go swimming!

I’ve tried different sports during the years and look forward to try new ones when in the US. Right now I concentrate on my school work, workout at the gym and for fun play soccer with my friends. Other things I like to do is skateboarding and surfing.

I am a person that likes new challenges and to see new places and get new experiences. This is why I have always talked about becoming an exchange student. I am so thankful my parents are giving me this opportunity!

With kind regards

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students