Theodor from Sweden

Gender: Male

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Taekwon-do, fitness and gaming


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Theodor but I’m usually called Theo or Teddy by my family and friends. My family consists of my mother, my father and my older brother. He is almost two years older than me. We spend much time together and we get along very well. We have two dogs, one old cat and about nine chickens in the backyard.

I have two main interests which is playing videogames and fitness, especially practice martial arts. I specialize in taekwondo. It’s almost like karate but with more focus on kicks in general. In addition to taekwondo, I try to do some training outside of martial arts practice, like cardio and going to the gym. I also love to learn new things! For example, I like to learn new amazing magic tricks and learn how to solve the Rubik’s cube as fast as possible.

I find value in going to new places and exploring for one reason, “They say that when you die your whole life flashes before your eyes, make it worth your while.” I find it so important to do the things you’ve always wanted to do, otherwise you may regret it.

An exchange would help me understand the culture better since we in Europe sometimes see the USA in a biased way. All information I’ve known about the USA either comes from the internet or other Europeans and I would love to see how it is from my own perspective. I’d love to experience high school and the everyday life in an American family.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students