Elsa from Sweden

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Hang out with friends, read, work out, bake, listen to music, hike


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Elsa. I am very excited for my exchange year, something I have dreamed of doing since I was very young. I have always loved traveling, meeting new people and getting to try new cultures. I come from a family that loves going on adventures and being outdoors, such as hiking and skiing, and that is one of my favorite things about my family.

Some other things I like to do in my spare time is working out, reading, baking, shopping, and hanging out with friends. I am part of a basketball team but at the moment I help coach a younger team. I also really enjoy going to sports games and watching sports, and it’s something I often do with my family.

I can’t wait for my exchange year, and I look forward to meeting new people and bond with my host family. I think my exchange year is going to help me a lot to pursue my dreams. One because my English language skill will improve a lot. And two I will learn about new cultures and lifestyles, and it will probably change the way I see the world right now and make my mindset bigger.

I look forward to experiencing the American high school spirit. And it would be fun if the school I will go to offers a larger range of classes and a after school activities, that I don’t have at my school in Sweden. I am always open to try out new sports etc. One of the biggest dreams that I have had since I was little is to go to an American high school football game.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students