Hilma from Sweden

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: outdoor activities, guitar and piano, downhill skiing, hiking, cross-country running

 

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Hilma, and I would love to get the experience of a lifetime with an exchange year.

I am involved in the student council. Although academic achievement is important to me I try to focus most of my free time on being active and I enjoy spending time with my friends and family.

I have many hobbies and interests, I play the guitar and the piano and enjoy music a lot. During my exchange year I would love to join many different clubs at school if possible.

Other than music I really enjoy outdoor activities like alpine skiing, climbing, traveling and hiking. Maybe this adventurous spirit runs in the family. For example, during the summer my 84-year-old grandma brought me hiking to the summit of one of the highest mountains in the area where she lives. I also like to exercise like going to the gym and doing cross country running. I used to play basketball, which is something I hope to be able to pick up again during my exchange year.

Going on an exchange year has always been a dream of mine and now that it is becoming more and more of a reality I am looking forward to it even more. I hope that I can learn more about American culture, people and myself during this year. I would love to become a part of my host family and make many new friends. I’m looking forward to my exchange year a lot and I’m very excited and curious about it.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students