Arthur from Sweden

Gender: Male

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Downhill skiing, Golf, Gym


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Thank you for choosing me to join your family. I believe that we will have a great time together and I look forward to meeting you. My name is Arthur and I’m social and outgoing and like to visit new countries and learn about their culture.

I am the youngest in my family and have 2 older brothers. The eldest went on an exchange year to San Francisco California and I think that is a big reason why I would like to go on an exchange year. With my family we usually watch movies together and go to restaurants. We are close and have a great bond.

In my free time, I mostly like to hang out with my friends and play soccer. When winter comes and I can no longer play soccer, I like to downhill ski. I have worked as a babysitter for my parents’ friends and helped people in my area that need help. I like kids a lot and I find this extra work fun and it is a great experience for me.

My family and I like to travel and we’ve been to a lot of places in the world. I’ve gotten a pretty good picture of how the world is and have also partaken in different cultures. One culture that I hope to partake in more is the US one, and I hope with this exchange year I can widen my knowledge of the US culture. I’ve always felt amazed by the cultural difference between Sweden compared to America.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students