Jonathan from Sweden

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Skiing, floorball, working out, food, sports, cars


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Jonathan and I have decided that I would like to spend a year in the U.S in order to get more life experience but also meet new friends and people.

On my free time I enjoy working out. Going for runs, going to the gym and doing other kinds of physical activities are something that make me happy. I also practice a Swedish sport called Floorball that is sort of like hockey, it’s physical and you have a stick, but it’s not performed on ice, it’s a ball instead of a puck and you don’t wear any protection. Since I live in the south of Sweden skiing isn’t a part of my daily life but on the winter holidays, I love going out north to do it. As most teenagers do, I like hanging out with friends. Cars and motorbikes are something that I have an interest for as well.

Doing an exchange year feels like a good way to get some life experience and explore how other people view different things in society. In my exchange year I look forward to experience American culture, like sports (watch and perform), food, cars etc. I suppose it can be summed up by saying that I basically just want to experience a lot of new things. I look forward to get new friends meet new people, see new stuff and so on.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students