Tuva from Sweden

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Reading, gymnastics, skiing, baking


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hi, my name is Tuva and I am a social and positive girl of 16 years. I live in a house outside the city with my mom, dad, my brother and my dog.

I have many interests like reading and listening to music. I also like to participate in team sports and I am really excited to play a sport in the USA, and I have always wanted to try both volleyball and cheerleading. Cheerleading has always been an American dream for me and I would really like to try it out. And volleyball I have never tried but I think it looks super fun to play it. I used to do team gymnastics but I miss it so much. I also like to play board games and would love to have a game night with my host family. Baking is something I often do and I hope I can share some desserts from my home country and also try to bake some of your favorite desserts. I want to share some Swedish traditions with you, but I am also looking forward to learning and experiencing your traditions. I am also excited to experience my first thanksgiving.

I think and hope this exchange year will help me to be more confident through the new challenges I will have and just to be more confident speaking English will help me a lot. I myself would say I am pretty good at English but I get nervous and think it is not good and I know this year will help me with that.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students