Lina from Sweden

Sweden_Female_Blond

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Painting, drawing, sculpting, crafting.

Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Lina and I am from Sweden. I live in a house just outside of the city with my parents, brother, sister and my cat. I go to a school in the city and I attend a program that focuses on art. I am very creative and I do all sorts of things like painting, drawing, sculpting and other crafts. I also love animals, especially cats. Music is also a big part of my life.

I want to go on an exchange year because I love to experience new things and places. An exchange year will help me grow as a person and become more confident and independent. During the exchange year I also want to share some of my culture with you. I like baking and would love to show you my version of “Swedish fika”! We also have some traditions very specific for Sweden that I want to show you like Midsummer and Lucia.

I have been to the US a couple of times before. Me and my family love road tripping and we have been to different parts of the country. The road trips have also been an incremental part for me wanting to do a high school year specifically in the US. I look forward to celebrating the holidays in America because they are celebrated much bigger than in Sweden. My favorite holidays are Halloween and Christmas.

I am really grateful for this opportunity and I am certain that this school year will be something I will remember for the rest of my life.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.
Name(Required)
Address(Required)
Hidden
Consent(Required)

<< Return to Available Students